Saturday Night Live, NBC’s Emmy Award-winning late-night comedy showcase, is currently in its 43rd season for another year of laughs, surprises and great performances.


43 seasons and counting, Saturday Night Live is the longest running late-night television comedy show.  The show has won 54 Emmy awards and has the most nominations of any show – 221. It won the prestigious George Foster Peabody Award twice, in 1990 and 2009, and has been cited as ”truly a national institution.” Broadcast live from Studio 8-H at 30 Rockefeller Plaza, the show continues to receive the highest ratings of any late-night comedy show.


Lorne Michaels – Executive Producer
Produced By – Steve Higgins, Erik Kenward
Erin Doyle, Lindsay Shookus – Producers
Ken Aymong – Supervising Producer
Brian Siedlecki, Nicholas Mallardi, Dina Moles, Adam Nicely – Co-Producers
Stacey Foster – Coordinating Producer
Don Roy King – Director



Head Writers
Chris Kelly | Sarah Schneider | Bryan Tucker | Kent Sublette

Awards & Recognition


Emmys won since 1975


Emmy nominations

SNL has also been honored with the George Foster Peabody Award in 1990 and 2009.

Saturday Night Live was also inducted into the Broadcasting Hall of Fame by the National Association of Broadcasters.

In defiance of both time and show business convention, ‘SNL’ is still the most pervasive influence on the art of comedy in contemporary culture.

– New York Times