Documentary Now!

Created by Fred Armisen, Bill Hader, Seth Meyers and Rhys Thomas, the Emmy-nominated Documentary Now! lovingly parodies some of the world’s best-known documentaries. Starring Fred Armisen and Bill Hader, each episode is a distinct story inspired by a different moment in history. Directors Rhys Thomas and Alex Buono artfully recreate a variety of documentary styles. Dame Helen Mirren hosts each episode and is joined by a variety of guest stars including Cameron Crowe, Darryl Hall, Aidy Bryant, Maya Rudolph, John Slattery, Faye Dunaway, Anne Hathaway, Jonathan Gold, Mia Farrow, and many more.

Awards & Recognition



Emmy Nominations